A Thousand Years

“A Thousand Years” by Christina Perri.  I don’t know why I have never really listened to this song before…  as I will admit to seeing all the Twilight movies and loving most of them.  But for some reason I never really paid much attention to this song “A Thousand Years” featured in the last Twilight movie, until one of my brides chose it for her wedding song.  And then, well, lets just say it hasn’t left my brain since then. It’s so good!  And, pretty heartbreaking, the words are so touching, it really hits home.

Anyway, I just wanted to share it with you, just incase you’re looking for a wedding song – It’s really a great song for your first dance. And, if you’re a big fan of lyrics, like me, you’re going to love it…  “I have died every day waiting for you, darling don’t be afraid I have loved you for a thousand years.  All along I believed I would find you, time has brought your heart to me, I have found you. I have loved you for a thousand years. I will love you for a thousand more. One step closer…  One step closer.”

Want a little more wedding song inspiration? Check out our post on “the best wedding songs“.

Hope you enjoyed the video… We’d love to hear your thoughts!

Leave us a comment!

xo,
Nicole (& Erika)
Best Day Ever Hawaii
Hawaii’s Favorite Wedding Planners 

One thought on “A Thousand Years

  1. I’ve been listened to this song for so many times, regardless of the movie for me in the first place.
    and i love it so much that I really wish i will play this song at my wedding someday in the future.
    absolutely beautiful written and sung.

Leave a Reply

